home membership calendar training newport regatta news learn contact pictures meet the team sponsors 100 club
Newport Rowing Club, Isle of Wight
Newport Rowing Club
Founded 1863

Meet the team

President

Ian Lallow

 

Chairman

Julie

chairman@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Julie is also a British Rowing qualified coach 

Captain

Nick Salter

07976 855 527

captain@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Nick is also a British Rowing quailfied coach.

Hon' Secretary

 Hon' sec' is Martin Sturgess

secretary@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Martin is also a British Rowing qualified coach

Welfare officer

Julia Coulson  is the club welfare officer.

She is there if you need to talk to someone in confidence or you want to report an area of concern within the club.

Julia is also the person to ask if you need a D.B.S. check.

welfare@newport-rowingclub.co.uk     07704 227 422

Please see "news" for policy downloads and reporting form.

Treasurer and Membership

Martin Sturgess

07887 573 356

membership@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

treasurer@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Vice Captain

Mickey Westmore

vicecaptain@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Mickey has previously held the postion of captain

 

Safety

Julia Coulson

07704 227 422

safety@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Committee member 1

Gordon Groves.

Gordon is also a vice president and previous chairman.

Along with being our oldest and longest serving member.

Committee member 2

Terry Blunden

Terry is also a vice president 

Committee member 3

Matt Chalmers.

committee member 5

Kathy West

 

Junior Captain

                                 Toby Batchelor

web site by island webservices