home membership calendar training newport regatta news contact pictures meet the team sponsors 100 club
Newport Rowing Club, Isle of Wight
Newport Rowing Club
Founded 1863

Meet the team

Welfare officer

Julie Clarke is the Club welfare officer.

Julie is there if you need to talk to someone in confidence or you want to report an area of concern within the club.

Julie is also the person to ask if you need a DBS check.

welfare@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

07913 585 248

please see "news" for policy downloads and reporting form

President

Ian lallow

 

Chairman

Kev Bennett

07790 026 649

chairman@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Kev' is also a vice president

 

Captain

Daryl Jenner

07717 033 645

captain@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Daryl is also a Trustee

Hon' Secretary

 Hon' sec' is Martin Sturgess

secretary@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

 

Treasurer and Membership

Martin Sturgess

07887 573 356

membership@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

treasurer@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Vice Captain

Mickey Westmore

vicecaptain@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Mickey has prevoiusly held the postion of Captain

Mickey is also a Trustee

Safety

Daryl Jenner

safety@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

committee member 1

Gordon Groves

Gordon is also a vice president and previous Chairman

along with being our oldest and longest serving member and a Trustee

committee member 2

Terry Blunden

Terry is also a vice president 

committee member 3

Julia Coulson

Julia is also the liasion for Ryde School BC

Junior Captain

                                 Toby Batchelor

web site by island webservices