home membership calendar training newport regatta news learn contact pictures meet the team sponsors 100 club
Newport Rowing Club, Isle of Wight
Newport Rowing Club
Founded 1863

Meet the team

President

Ian Lallow

 

Chairman

Julie

chairman@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Captain

Daryl Jenner

07717 033 645

captain@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Daryl is also a trustee

Hon' Secretary

 Hon' sec' is Martin Sturgess

secretary@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

 

Welfare officer

Julia Coulson  is the club welfare officer.

She is there if you need to talk to someone in confidence or you want to report an area of concern within the club.

Julie is also the person to ask if you need a D.B.S. check.

welfare@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Please see "news" for policy downloads and reporting form.

Treasurer and Membership

Martin Sturgess

07887 573 356

membership@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

treasurer@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Vice Captain

Mickey Westmore

vicecaptain@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Mickey has previously held the postion of captain

Mickey is also a trustee

Safety

Daryl Jenner

safety@newport-rowingclub.co.uk

Committee member 1

Gordon Groves.

Gordon is also a vice president and previous chairman.

Along with being our oldest and longest serving member and a trustee.

Committee member 2

Terry Blunden

Terry is also a vice president 

Committee member 3

Matt Chalmers

Committee member 4

Matt Whishaw

Junior Captain

                                 Toby Batchelor

Coach

Nick Salter

web site by island webservices