home membership calendar training newport regatta news learn contact pictures meet the team sponsors 100 club
Newport Rowing Club, Isle of Wight
Newport Rowing Club
Founded 1863

Calendar

 You will find training, regatta and other events relating to our club

Date Event Start
November 2021
Sun 28th Nov Forum indoor row SSRC hosting 10:00
Tue 30th Nov Club Open Land training 17:30
December 2021
Thu 2nd Dec Club Open Land training 17:00
Committee meeting December Zoom 19:00
Sat 4th Dec Club Open Water session 09:30
Sun 5th Dec Club Open Water session 09:30
Forum time trial River Medina 2.6K 10:00
Tue 7th Dec Club Open Land training 17:30
Thu 9th Dec Club Open Land training 17:00
Sat 11th Dec Club Open Land training 10:00
Sun 12th Dec Club Open Land training 10:00
Tue 14th Dec Club open land training 17:30
Thu 16th Dec Club open land training 17:00
Sun 19th Dec Club Open Christmas races 10:30
Christmas lunch Lifeboat Inn 13:00
March 2022
Sun 6th Mar Head of the Stour Christchurch 10:00
Sat 19th Mar BTC spring Head of the river River Itchen 10:00
April 2022
Sat 2nd Apr Southampton Coastal Head of the river River Itchen 10:00
May 2022
Sat 14th May Lymington regatta Milford on sea 10:00
Sat 21st May Christchurch fours regatta Christchurch 10:00
June 2022
Sat 4th Jun Ryde regatta Ryde 10:00
Sun 5th Jun Shanklin regatta Shanklin 10:00
Sat 11th Jun Hants & Dorset regatta Swanage 10:00
Sat 18th Jun Coalporters regatta River Itchen 10:00
Sat 25th Jun Southsea regatta Lump Fort, Southsea 10:00
July 2022
Sat 2nd Jul Poole regatta Poole 10:00
Sat 16th Jul Southampton regatta Woolston 10:00
Sat 30th Jul Newport fours regatta River Medina 10:00
Sun 31st Jul Newport small boats regatta River Medina 11:00
August 2022
Sat 13th Aug BTC regatta Woolston 10:00
Sat 20th Aug Itchen Imperial regatta River Itchen 10:00
September 2022
Sat 10th Sep South Coast championships Paignton 10:00
web site by island webservices